Resource Links

EMPLOYMENT:
Canada Job Bank  www.jobbank.gc.ca/home-eng.do?lang=eng
City of Thunder Bay Job Postings  www.thunderbay.ca/City_Government/Employment.htm
Employment Ontario Programs  www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/employmentontario/index.html
Government of Ontario Jobs  www.gojobs.gov.on.ca
Local Job Postings (Classifieds)  www.tbayjobline.com
Monster.ca  www.monster.ca
Workopolis  www.workopolis.com/shared

EDUCATION:
Confederation College  www.confederationc.on.ca
Lakehead Adult Education Centre (LAEC)  www.lakeheadschools.ca/adult-education
Lakehead Board of Education  www.lhbe.edu.on.ca
Lakehead University  www.lakeheadu.ca
Literacy Northwest  www.northernliteracy.ca
Pic River Private High School  www.picriver.com
Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board  www.tbcdsb.on.ca

COMMUNITY EMERGENCY CONTACT LIST:
Balmoral Detox 623-6515  www.sjcg.net/services/mental-health_addictions/mha-gambling/widthdrawal-management/main.aspx
Beendigen 346-4358  www.beendigen.com/
CMHA Homeless Outreach 344-8522  https://thunderbay.cmha.ca/programs-services/housing-first/
Crisis Response 346-8282  https://thunderbay.cmha.ca/programs-services/crisis-response-services/
Faye Peterson House 345-0450  https://fayepeterson.org/
HealthCare Connect 1-800-445-1822  https://hcc3.hcc.moh.gov.on.ca/HCCWeb/faces/layoutHCCSplash.jsp
John Howard Society 623-5255  https://johnhoward.on.ca/
Kinna-Aweya 344-2478  www.kalc.ca/
Salvation Army 345-7319  https://www.satbcars.com/
Shelter House 623-8182  http://www.shelterhouse.on.ca/
Superior Points Needle Exchange Harm Reduction 625-7996  www.tbdhu.com/superiorpoints
Thunder Bay Counselling 684-1880  www.tbaycounselling.com/
Thunder Bay Public Health Unit 625-5900  www.tbdhu.com
Thunder Bay Sexual Assault Crisis Centre 684-6755  http://www.tbsasa.org/

LABOUR MARKET INFORMATION:
BuildForce Canada  www.buildforce.ca/en/catalog/labour-market-information
Careers In Construction  www.careersinconstruction.ca/en/careers/career-finder
Dimensions of Youth Employment in Canada  research.cibcwm.com/economic_public/download/if_2013-0620.pdf
Employment and Social Development Canada  www.esdc.gc.ca/eng/jobs/lmi/publications/index.shtml
Employment trends by Industry Sector in Ontario  www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/labourmarket/ojf/industrySector.html
Industry Canada  www.ic.gc.ca/eic/site/ic-ic.nsf/eng/home
North Superior Workforce Planning Board (NSWPB) | Local Employment Planning Council (LEPC) www.nswpb.ca   
  Video for Industry Partners  nswpb.ca/application/files/2615/5751/7701/LEPC-Service-Coordination-EN.mp4
 
Research and Reports www.nswpb.ca/research-reports
  Thunder Bay Apprenticeship Hub  www.nswpb.ca/apprenticeships
  Guide to Developing Indigenous Inclusion Policies www.nswpb.ca/application/files/1515/4092/0716/IW_-_The_Inclusion_Policy_Development_Guideonline.pdf 
  Mining Sector Employment Timeline nswpb.ca/application/files/1415/5602/8061/20190418_RLC001_NSWPB_Mining_Employment_Timeline_Final_Report.pdf
Occupational outlooks for over 200 occupations in Ontario  www.tcu.gov.on.ca/eng/labourmarket/ojf
Youth Unemployment in Canada:  Challenging Convention Thinking?  www.cga-canada.org/en-ca/ResearchReports/ca_rep_2012-10_youthunemployment.pdf
Canada National Occupation Classification  http://noc.esdc.gc.ca/English/NOC/OccupationIndex.aspx?ver=16
Explore Careers by Skills and Knowledge:  https://www.jobbank.gc.ca/report_skillknowledge-eng.do?action=search_form
Explore Careers - Wage Report  www.jobbank.gc.ca/LMI_report_area.do?&area=9219&reportOption=wage

ENTREPRENEURSHIP:
Nishnawbe Aski Development Fund (NADF):  www.nadf.org
Northwestern Ontario Innovation Centre:  www.nwoinnovation.ca
PARO Centre for Women's Enterprise:  www.paro.ca
Thunder Bay Community Economic Development Commission (CEDC):  www.thunderbay.ca/CEDC.htm
Thunder Bay Ventures:  www.thunderbayventures.com

OTHER:
Aboriginal Apprenticeship Board of Ontario (AABO)  www.aabo.ca
Aboriginal Seven-Stage Inclusion Continuum  aboriginalhr.ca/en/products/item/inclusion-continuum
Defending your human rights in Ontario – what you need to know https://youtu.be/S4JD7b7Uce0
Indigenous People and the Thunder Bay Police Service http://oiprd.on.ca/wp-content/uploads/OIPRD-BrokenTrust-Final-Accessible-E.pdf
Clothing Assistance Mission http://clothingassistance.com/
Human Resources Professionals Association Northwestern Ontario Chapter  www.hrpa.ca/HRPAchapters/Northwestern
Ontario College of Trades  www.collegeoftrades.ca         Financial Resource List Link
Provincial and Federal Government Name Directory Links:
  Government Electronic Directory Services (GEDS):  sage-geds.tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca/en/GEDS
  INFO-GO - Government of Ontario Employee and Organization Directory:  www.infogo.gov.on.ca/infogo/searchDirectory.do?actionType=searchtelephone